Congratulations to Rickey Henderson and Jim Rice

On getting elected to the Hall of Fame!

Henderson was named on 511 out of 539 ballots (surprising that 28 people did not vote for him) , and Rice slid in barely safely with 412 votes, just 7 more than the minimum number needed. Out of the misses, Andre Dawson (67%) and Bert Blyleven (62.7%) moved to within striking distance of future election. Tim Raines got only 22.6%, which I hope is just “not the first year but eventually” instead of “no”.

Matt Williams got 7 votes, which unfortunately was not enough to keep him on the ballot.

Posted under Uncategorized

This post was written by Hank on January 13, 2009

Tags: ,

Leave a Comment

Name (required)

Email (required)



More Blog Posts